…wanting

I’ve been bitten by the Gear Acquisition Syndrome (G.A.S.) monster again. I had purchased a Tamron 28-75/2.8 for vacation, but returned it to Adorama when I couldn’t get it to focus properly. After that, I purchased a Sigma 17-50/2.8 from eBay, only for it to be DOA, so I returned it and got it refunded.

I then took some snaps with my current lenses, and you know what, with the high ISO capability of the K-S2, the results are still more than acceptable. Why do I need pixel-peeping sharpness when my pictures rarely get printed or viewed at 1:1 resolution?

So, I’ll keep my eye on eBay…and I have my kit on offer on some forums (fora?), but I don’t think I’d be sad if I get no trade offers.

Besides, I like B&W way too much (in-camera processing)… 
The picture above was taken by my phone, which was controlling my K-S2 with my macro lens attached. Almost 1:1 macro – and it’s pretty sharp.

Phone in question is below – my $120 Nextbit Robin, which does pretty much everything I need a phone to do:

Leave a Reply

