Aging

I’m getting older and my body is reminding me that even though I may look like I’m twelve and I may act like I’m twelve…I’m most definitely forty.

I cut myself against something a few weeks ago…and I’m still healing.

Scars are more prominent – they don’t just disappear anymore.

My eyesight is getting worse every year.

Loud noises are starting to bother me…to the point that earplugs in the lab at work actually make sense.

I don’t recover from runs and rides as quickly as before. 

I have weird aches when I wake up.

Though I look forward to gaining more experiences and making new memories, I’m deeply aware that my ability to recall and remember just isn’t the same…

Leave a Reply

