12 – good enough

So after much deliberation and internal dialogue – complete with a little angel and a little devil on my shoulders – I’ve decided to just keep the 40/2.8. I have my eye on a Pentax-F 28/2.8 lens, but the 40mm is really quite nice.

imgp9599

It’s sharp and small and is altogether useful…just not USEFUL (as in, WIDE useful), but small-and-to-the-point useful.

imgp9604

LBA and GAS got a hold of me over the past few days, but I’m blaming being stuck indoors due to the rain and freaking Trump. It’s a new era of truthiness, and I’m seriously afraid. The highest-elected official should conform to some level of propriety and decorum – as we should expect all of our leaders to be held to a very high standard – but seriously, it’s Black Mirror and The Waldo Moment. For reals.

Leave a Reply

