03 – macro

_img3453

_img3458

I took some quick macro shots of my already miniscule Q10…primarily so I could test the change from DNG to PEF format on my K3. I was under the impression that PEF file sizes were smaller than DNG, but there’s really just 1-2MB difference.

I really miss the Olympus system and the small RAW files…but then again, part of the reason those files were so small was because they were just 16MP, at most (from the OMD EM5). I had gotten quite spoiled…since the K3 is 24MP and has a much larger sensor.

Leave a Reply

