5 – even more random

National holiday today, and luckily, I don’t work in defense anymore, so I got the day off.

Some snaps from this morning’s outing.

wp-1453146721349.jpeg

I’m dreading the day when my K2 longboard is no longer usable. I’ve got the hang of it now and it’s a great way to get around for short distances…

wp-1453146710817.jpeg

I asked Sara what she was doing stooped over the lawn and it turns out she was looking for four-leafed clovers. She said that there is a one thousand to one chance that you’ll find one. We looked for five minutes and didn’t find one.

wp-1453146716680.jpeg

I did find some dew left over from the morning. So, I broke out my trusty ZD 35/3.5 macro lens and shot it at 1:1 magnification, then some brief post-processing using Snapseed on my phone.

It’s such a great workflow.

2 thoughts on “5 – even more random

  1. I have the same board! Do you know where I can go to buy parts like wheels for it in case of an emergency?

  2. I haven’t found a place for replacement parts yet either. I think bearings would be easy to replace, but when the wheels go, I’ll need to find another solution.

Leave a Reply

