12 – simple

childhood is so simple. Why do we have to grow up again?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe older they get, the less child-like they are, but upon closer observation, they’re still children. For instance, my kids have no idea how to really play ‘leapfrog’.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA…and they both get so lost in their books.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAs I sit here with looming deadlines and the worries of work, family, and health on my shoulders, I wish I could just get lost in a book and not worry. I wish I could just make up games and not worry if the game wasn’t correct or if the rules don’t make sense.

I’m glad we keep our kids low-tech.

Leave a Reply

