26 – presents

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe kids got some pretty great presents this year…a new bike and scooter for outdoors fun, literally hundreds of dollars of toys – most of it, unwanted – and lots of gift certificates to Barnes and Noble for their books. We have quite a library at home and they’re getting into some pretty seriously reading. It’s a blessing that I have to tell them to stop reading to go to bed.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOther than that, the holiday season always brings about a week of shutdown for my company, so we were able to spend some quality time together as a family.

Spending quality time together kind of led me to deactivate my Facebook account – I got pretty sick and tired of getting updates from people I only kind of cared about and hardly any updates from people I truly did care about. So, I just got out of Facebook altogether.

Seriously, getting rid of Facebook has been great. I’m no longer stealing glances into other people’s lives and I’m more focused on my own. I do realize that I’m going to be in the dark with some people, but I think I’ll manage – there’s always email and texts and phone calls.

Anyway, this is the last post for 2013. Only 26 posts this year. Not too great, but hey, it’s better than nothing.

Next year, maybe I’ll do more. I’ll be graduating from my MS program in May and work should stabilize (hopefully), so that would mean a bit more time to focus on my creative outlets afterwards.

 

 

Leave a Reply

