25 – night

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWith finals over for this semester, I have some time to actually work on taking pictures instead of squeezing in an hour of reading here and there. So, tonight, while I waited for Matty to finish tae kwon do, I took a walk and decided to work on my night photography. I don’t often take pictures in the dark…and it’s amazing what bulb exposure, a portable tripod, and a wired shutter release can do.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’ve always wanted to take pictures of headlight and tail-light trails…and with a footbridge that goes right over a moderately busy road, I was able to get some nice captures.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANot bad, eh?

In other news…Wordpress just informed me that I’ve been blogging here for five years. Feels longer…but whatevs.

Leave a Reply

