32 – waist-level

The perspective of a child is dramatically different from an adult’s. It’s funny and refreshing to let my kids take pictures just so we can see how they see the world. I try to take waist-level pictures, but it’s difficult because it seems so unnatural. In the triptych above, the top picture was taken by Sara, the bottom picture by Matty, and the middle picture by me. I think my picture is lower than theirs (in terms of perspective).

Anyway, we stand around a lot, as documented by my kids.

Leave a Reply

