43 – white sands

I like how the wind formed a distinct ‘brainlike’ pattern on many of  the dunes at White Sands National Monument. Some of the areas I visited had not been visited by any bipedal visitors, so I tried to take advantage of the pristine environment by taking pictures of places untouched by other humans.

Unfortunately, that got boring after about an hour. There’s only so much sand that one can take creative pictures of. So, I walked across it to make it more interesting.

So much for leaving the environment in a pristine state. Who knows how long my footsteps will still be there? Days? Weeks?

Hopefully, I won’t have to go back to New Mexico anytime soon. It wasn’t bad, but the days were long, the air was dry, and I didn’t drink enough water…

Leave a Reply

