31 – clasped

In the picture above, we’re sitting in a tractor wagon on our way back from a farm picnic. Matty was pretty content after a picnic lunch and running around with Sara.

Matty clasps his hands together when he’s sitting idle. Sara does the same thing – well rather, Sara will clasp her hands/arms around something – there’s a difference.

Shannon doesn’t do this…but I do.

I wonder if these behavioral traits are passed down genetically or if they are observed and then mimicked? I know that there are some things that I do that the kids do because I do them, but there are other things (clasped hands, crossed feet, etc) that I’m not sure about.

People are creatures of habit, but I wonder if our habits are innate or if they are products of environment and exposure?

Leave a Reply

