17 – DoF

Depth of field is a challenge when it comes to macro – I can never get enough of it. I wish my lens could stop down further than f11 without worrying about diffraction. Realistically, the ZD35 macro can stop down to f22, but with the 4/3 system, it doesn’t buy me anything.

There’s always focus stacking, but I’m just too lazy.

Anyway, it’s been a very busy week. It’s difficult trying to keep up with this Project52 when I’m being pulled in all directions and I really have no control…and it’s even harder when a deadline can’t move and I’m forced to be flexible to meet it. Some people appreciate the effort, some people don’t care, and some people get mad.

I kind of feel like the daddy long legs spider in the picture – appreciated where it doesn’t count and without a voice where it does.

Leave a Reply

