07 – live view

07 - live view

I thought that live view for dSLR’s was a gimmick – until I bought the UWA lens. The ZD 9-18 is CDAF (contrast-detect autofocus) enabled, which means that taking pictures with it when using live view is similar to using a P&S camera – the mirror doesn’t need to flip up to autofocus. In addition, having such a wide FOV and implied distortion at 9mm really asks for more creative camera positioning. Lucky for me, the E-620 has a flip-out LCD screen and along with a cable release, I can get into places with my camera that would normally require major contortion.

The only downside – I just need to make sure I don’t accidentally get in the picture.

Leave a Reply

